The AFLUA aims to recognise and celebrate the achievements of its members and has introduced several initiatives to that end.  One such initiative was the establishment of Grand Final Legends.

The AFLUA Executive Committee has decided not to elect umpires to Grand Final Legend status since 2013.


Year Field Boundary Goal
2002 Jack McMurray (Snr) Jack McMurray (Jnr)
2005 Jeff Crouch Lindsay Lancaster Harold Stevens OAM
2006 Allan Nash Bill Quinn Les Robinson
2007 Ian Robinson John Fitt Ernest Jenkins
2008 Henry Crapp Kevin Mitchell Reg Treloar
2009 Jack Elder Norman Batty Kevin Barker
2010 Eric Hawkins Geoff Willcox Les Barratt
2011 Arthur Norden Leigh Paterson Clyde White
2012 Brett Allen Peter McDonald William Wetenhall
2013 Robert Scott Gordon Muir Anthony Black