bryan Umpiring stalwart, Bryan Sheehan was inducted into the AFL Hall of Fame at a gala evening at Parliament House in Canberra last night.

Bryan was inducted with players, Mathew Lloyd, Scott West, Rick Davies, Brian Peake and Hassa Mann.  Royce Hart was elevated to Legend status.

Bryan becomes the 13th umpire to be inducted and stands alongside fellow umpiring greats of the game, Bill Deller, Ian Robinson, Jeff Crouch, Henry ‘Ivor’ Crapp, Jack Elder, Jack McMurray senior, Jack McMurray junior, Bob Scott, Rowan Sawers (VFL), Ken Alpin (SANFL), Ray Scott (WAFL) and Tom McArthur (QAFL). Former umpire Harry Bietzel is also a member of the hall of fame.  He was inducted as a media performer.

Bryan’s career tally of 363 games puts him in equal sixth position of all time games as a field umpire.

Bryan, is a member of the AFLUA Hall of Fame (2010) and is a field umpire in the AFLUA Team of the Century.  Bryan is currently an assistant umpires coach with the AFL.

To read more about Bryan’s elevation to the hall of fame by clicking on this link – Hall of Fame

Related Posts